Friday, April 19, 2013

Review: Iron Legends (Winter, Summer & Iron's Prophecy) by Julie Kagawa

Winter (#1.5) by Julie Kagawa
Published Date: June 2010
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Genre: YA

The Story:
Meghan Chase used to be an ordinary girl...until she discovered that she is really a faery princess. After escaping from the clutches of the deadly Iron fey, Meghan must follow through on her promise to return to the equally dangerous Winter Court with her forbidden love, Prince Ash. But first, Meghan has one request: that they visit Puck--Meghan's best friend and servant of her father, King Oberon--who was gravely injured defending Meghan from the Iron Fey.

Yet Meghan and Ash's detour does not go unnoticed. They have caught the attention of an ancient, powerful hunter--a foe that even Ash may not be able to defeat....

An eBook exclusive story from Julie Kagawa's Iron Fey series.

Summer (#3.5) by Julie Kagawa
Published Date: June 2011
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Genre: YA

The Story: A Midsummer's Nightmare? Robin Goodfellow. Puck. Summer Court prankster, King Oberon's right hand, bane of many a faery queen's existence—and secret friend to Prince Ash of the Winter Court. Until one girl's death came between them, and another girl stole both their hearts.

Now Ash has granted one favor too many and someone's come to collect, forcing the prince to a place he cannot go without Puck's help—into the heart of the Summer Court. And Puck faces the ultimate choice—betray Ash and possibly win the girl they both love, or help his former friend turned bitter enemy pull off a deception that no true faery prankster could possibly resist.

An ebook exclusive novella from Julie Kagawa's Iron Fey series.

Iron's Prophecy (#4.5) by Julie Kagawa
Published Date: September 2012
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Genre: YA

The Story: Meghan Chase is finally getting used to being the Iron Queen, ruler of the Iron Fey. Her life may be strange, but with former Winter prince Ash by her side at last, she wouldn’t have it any other way.

But when they travel to the Summer and Winter courts’ gathering for Elysium, the oracle from Meghan’s past returns with a dire prophecy: “What you carry will either unite the courts, or it will destroy them.” Now Meghan faces a devastating choice that may determine the future of all fey—and her and Ash’s unborn child…

A novella from the bestselling Iron Fey series.

My Reviews: While getting the main books in the Iron Fey series, I cam across these three different novellas!  It was exciting to see what was going on between the different novels.  They were short and still very well written, like the rest of the series!! 

Iron's Prophecy, which occurs after the final book in the Iron Fey series, Iron Knight, leads us right into Lost Prince, which is Ethan's story. 

It's hard to write a review on each individual novella, they average around 70 pages or less!  But they all complete the series.  Each one fills in a little gap between The Iron King & The Iron Princess, The Iron Queen & The Iron Knight, and after The Iron Knight.  If you've read those main books, but not the novellas, I would recomend rereading the Iron Fey series, and fill in with each of the novellas!!  You won't be sorry!

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails